I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced by Nujood Ali

by pennpaper52

I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced

I v. rarely read non-fiction. The only reason I chose this book was because the girl Nujood was from Yemen and I had just visited the country. The story of Nujood touched me. Been in the country myself, I knew how autocratic the ppl were with regards to women and have seen children who should be going to school, working by collecting firewood or tending to the goats. The courage of the girl is an example for all women. At the tender age of 10, she has become a symbol of what women should strive to be, independent, courageous, brave, and most importantly determined. Truly an inspirational read…

Get the book from the E-mail me the Book page.

One Comment to “I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced by Nujood Ali”

  1. great inspiration,,,,,,,,,,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

